Brush Preview not showing up?

Here we mingle, introduce ourselves, our thoughts and ideas and have caring discussions.

Post Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:02 pm

Brush Preview not showing up?

Hello!
I'm new to Verve, but I'll introduce myself somewhere else! :D

The problem I'm having is with the brush preview (the circle where you can also adjust the Bias). Brushes 7 and 8 both show up fine, but all the other brushes have no image preview. I've seen in some of your video previews, Taron (if you're reading this!), that your brush previews show up just fine.

I don't know whether this is an error with the latest update, or the systems I use. I've tried on my Cintiq Companion which runs windows 10, and on my PC which runs Windows 7. :shrug:

Hope I'm not just missing something obvious, and wasting your time! :oops:

Anyway, I would appreciate anyone's help! :)

Site Admin

Post Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:11 pm

Re: Brush Preview not showing up?

Hi Celeste and welcome to the forum! :)
Yeah, it's not an "error", but something I had to temporarily change, because it caused trouble the way I've had it. I will reintroduce it in some of the coming updates! It may look a bit more technical then, too, which should get more informative.
In the meantime, I hope, it won't hold you back from exploring what Verve can do for you. AND I'm already curious to see your first doodle, should you wish to share it here. I'd be very happy! c:!

Again, welcome! :beer:
Here to help! :D
System Info: AMD Radeon RX Vega 10, AMD Ryzen 7 (2.3 Ghz), Windows 11
Taron.de | Twitter | Pinterest | YouTube

Post Thu Nov 09, 2017 5:31 pm

Thank you, Taron! I'm really excited to be here :D

I see! I look forward to the future updates then!

It certainly won't hold me back! I'm working on my first doodle at the moment! c:!

As I mentioned, I've been watching the videos you've made, and have also looked through yours and others' galleries on here (which look amazing!). I've also read the manual for hot keys and information!